Pause for Profile Photos

‘Where are you going, Master?’ cried Sam, though at last he understood what was happening.

‘To the Havens, Sam,’ said Frodo.

‘And I can’t come.’

‘No, Sam. Not yet, anyway, not further than the Havens ….’

….

… and so they rode down at last to Mithlond, to the Grey Havens in the long Firth of Lune ….

J. R. R. Tolkien, The Return of the King (The Lord of the Rings, Part 3)

Fortunately for we Residents of Second Life, travels to the Grey Havens are not nearly as bittersweet as Samwise’s. We can visit the Havens whenever we wish, for it exists as part of the Calas Galadhon complex, and I stopped in there yesterday to shoot a few photos, including a new headshot for profiles.

I thought I’d be all in Vive Nine and Ryvolter when I planned this; but I was looking for a specific effect. It’s been chilly in the mornings lately, even here in RL Alabama, I think due to the amount of dirty weather that’s been passing through and sucking cold air down from Saskatchewan and Manitoba; so I wanted to wear a coat. And I wanted a certain pair of shoes as well; but the pants I had chosen ran all the way down to the ankle strap. Things weren’t working for that, so I went for this old set from Caboodle.

I did squeeze in the turtleneck from Vive Nine, though. And I get to wear the hairstyle I wanted (grin).

=====

The details:

  • Skin (BOM): Raonhausen Gweneth (Coconut Brows)
  • Head: LAQ Noelle 3.06 Bento
  • Body: Maitreya Lara 5.0.2
  • Eyes: Ikon Sovereign (Electric)
  • Hair: Love Popstar
  • Outfit: vive nine Appelonia turtleneck (Black); Caboodle Camille skirt (Rose Gold) and tied sweater (Azure)
  • Boots: Bax Coen Regency (Silver)
  • Accessories: Eagle Designs Ranger short gloves; EarthStones Solitaire Stud earrings; Urizaska Vintage glasses (Silver_Bike_Black)
  • Eyeshadow (BOM): Blacklace Beauty Soft Metallic eyeshadow (Mint)
  • Eyebrows (BOM): Booty’s Beauty Classique (9)
  • Lipstick (BOM, application order): Pink Fuel Glossy Pout (Dark Red); Zibska Bellona (15)

Total ARC: 96,914

Teleport to the Grey Havens (Calas Galadhon National Park)