Where are the Scribes of Avilion?

My request for links to bloggers writing about the Avilion regions, similar to the number of Caledon bloggers I’ve found, has met with a deafening silence.  Even with the surge in visits I’ve enjoyed lately, no comments have been dropped pointing me in a direction.  Nobody has come back to a request placed on the SL Bloggers Google Group, either; the same with a request in the Linden-run Forums.  Short of dropping notecards on officers and members of the Avilion Order, I’m running out of ideas to find any.

This is curious to me.  Knowing the tendency of Residents to wax free with opinions and general chatter in blogs, and seeing how much the Caledonians enjoy writing about their semi-immersive RP lands, I would think there would be more peopel chronicling their lives as lords, ladies, elves, and etc. in these fantasy-oriented realms.  And, actually, the same may be said for those who reside in the Elven Hames, as I refer to them.  Not one word have I discovered for that genre in all my tag surfing and link scanning.

Strange for groups wishing to live such lives.  True, a good deal of the history of such genres was orally transmitted; but there were those who practiced the written form o f recording events all the way back to the cultures of the Fertile Crescent.  We would know little of the Dark or Middle Ages, where sword-and-sorcery fantasies originate, if not for people who wrote this information down, leaving a permanent record for us today.

Where then, o lords and ladies, reside the Chroniclers of the Avilion Isles?  Do they simply hide their talent beneath a bushel, or do any exist at all?

Harper’s signature

Posted February 10, 2008 by Harper Ganesvoort in Meta

Tagged with ,